To be content.happy,or move on??

7 posts in this topic

Ok, so I'm new to this and am still unsure of how it works but here we go! So my birthday is coming up soon and I am afraid. I have been with the same guy for quite some time now. Unfortunately I have a super low self esteem and I don't know if it is all in my head or if he helps encourage the lowness. He is always adding a bunch of girls to facebook and chatting with them(nothing bad) but he also tells them how cute,pretty,gorgeous they are. He doesn't know I see his facebook and it makes me feel like craP BECAUSE THEY ARE ALL SO MUCH PRETTIER THAN i AM. Sorry about the caps. He has this problem with letting go also...and when his ex looks like a model and I feel like Java the Hutt....It's hard to be comfortable. I want to be the woman that will make him the man he wants to be but I will never be as good as she was. I don't know if i should keep on trying,stay content, or just let him go. He spent all day last year on my birthday talking to his ex and being mushy and sent her a really sweet gift on her birthday...so I am scared about how this year is going to go..Please keep us in your prayers and any conversation/insight is welcome!

Thanks much!