Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
DHZ

Why do girls seem to isolate themselves with girls and guys with guys at chruch?

11 posts in this topic

I've been getting more confidence with people lately and it's getting easier to talk to them, but it's still hard at church when the girl just seem to isolate themselves with other girls and not really have any opening for a guy like me to talk to them. I mean don't they want husbands. I don't know about them, but church is really the only place I have to look for a girlfriend.

Try a different church. In my experience churches that segregate based on sex (or age) do so to teach doctrine that doesn't align with the Bible. Either way men/women shouldn't be treating church as their dating scene as it significantly dilutes the pool of potential suitors who actually want to meet a partner who shares their faith and grow spiritually together. The church I go to now definitely has the "whoops! I graduated college without getting married, what now?" crowd and it definitely shows in how little effort they put into the Bible readings.

This isn't really something the church is doing, it's happening naturally. And why wouldn't would you want to meet a girl at church where you know there's a lot higher chance of finding a girl that believes in the same thing as you. Do you really think that you'll find a good Christian girl at a bar or something?

5 minutes ago, DHZ said:

I've been getting more confidence with people lately and it's getting easier to talk to them, but it's still hard at church when the girl just seem to isolate themselves with other girls and not really have any opening for a guy like me to talk to them. I mean don't they want husbands. I don't know about them, but church is really the only place I have to look for a girlfriend.

I personally feel like this is a bit of a loaded post - trying to push the blame on someone else as to why you might not have a girlfriend.