Nene

In Need of Support & Playing Games

5 posts in this topic

Hi I'm Nene, 

I'm a sophomore in college and I'm 20 years old. I have been a romantic from the start. At an early age I just knew that I only wanted one partner. I'm not the planning type either. I don't know what my wedding will look like-no clue. But I know I want to lose my virginity on that night. As I grew up the desire to be close with my parents grew. I told them about how I was waiting till marriage and that my boyfriend and I were abstaining from sex. They simply laughed. Throughout high school anytime I got the stomach flu or vomited my dad would yell, asking if I was pregnant. I had told him previously many times that that would be physically impossible. Holding myself to a higher standard than my own parents is very difficult to maintain. As I lack support in that aspect both my siblings have also chosen the mainstream path and cannot relate. They are both older so it is expected that they might have more sexual experience. My closest friends also have decided to have premarital sex, which I have nothing against, it's just not for me. But it puts up a barrier between my friends and I. It makes it difficult to relate. Meanwhile I have friends that find this hilarious about me and constantly tease me about it. This also takes a toll on me. It doesn't make me rethink my decision in the slightest but it does annoy me. It's just the doubt that is growing whether or not there is anyone out there that wants something real. I don't even particularly want a husband that is also a virgin. I know the odds of that are very slim and I'd almost prefer my husband to have experience so one of us has a clue of what we're doing when we do it the first time after the wedding. But as open as I have been I have still been having a rough go of it lately. It seems all boys my age want is a fake relationship, sex, and to what I commonly refer to as "play games". This becomes increasingly more frustrating as I mee