Has anyone ever felt this way???

7 posts in this topic

Hi everyone!

I really hope i'm not alone in this, and I'm pretty positive i'm not, but I find it really hard to meet people in my current situation. To start off my situation is two-fold. The first part is meeting a woman with the hectic lifestyle i have and the second part is finding a woman that accepts my rather unique religious views.

I'm a 27 years old male, a virgin, and still attending college. I attend a major state university and am majoring in Chemistry and Psychology. I still have around 2 years to go before i graduate with 2 degrees. After which time I plan to attend Medical School. I also work as a manager (48+ hours) in a grocery store and several of my hobbies take up many hours of my time (photography, writing, fitness, martial arts). Much of this takes up over 100+ hours of my week which makes spending time with a woman almost impossible. The hard part about a relationship right now is I don't want to have to choose between a woman and my schooling. God makes people who they are and he made me to become a doctor. God will always come first in my life and this includes my desire to help others. The problem lies in my not wanted my future wife to come second in life behind God and my work.