Sophie

If you could be anything in the world...

11 posts in this topic

I would want to be a polyglot!!! A polyglot, for those who don't know, is somebody who speaks 4+ languages. Fluently. It is one of my main goals in life to become a polyglot of Germanic languages...and Japanese and French. I already know German (and English, duh.) And becoming really fluent in French would take me 1 year. Tops. After all, I studied it for 9 years in school. Next on my list is Swedish, Danish, Dutch, Icelandic, and Yiddish. Maybe Finnish, if I have the time.

So yep, I want to be a polyglot! Any polyglots here? Or bilinguals or trilinguals?

What about you?

1 person likes this

I think that sounds really cool, I wouldn't mind being that myself. I am trilingual and I've always been fascinated with other languages and hopefully I'll learn some more some day soon. :)

1 person likes this

I think that sounds really cool, I wouldn't mind being that myself. I am trilingual and I've always been fascinated with other languages and hopefully I'll learn some more some day soon. :)

What three languages do you speak, April?

I'd love to be a polyglot too! But I guess if I could be anything, I'd be a guy who everybody respects and loves!

I would be the seemingly immortal wise old man who lives at the top of a perilous mountain that people make the journey from all over to seek advice from.

1 person likes this

I would want to be a polyglot!!! A polyglot, for those who don't know, is somebody who speaks 4+ languages. Fluently. It is one of my main goals in life to become a polyglot of Germanic languages...and Japanese and French. I already know German (and English, duh.) And becoming really fluent in French would take me 1 year. Tops. After all, I studied it for 9 years in school. Next on my list is Swedish, Danish, Dutch, Icelandic, and Yiddish. Maybe Finnish, if I have the time.

So yep, I want to be a polyglot! Any polyglots here? Or bilinguals or trilinguals?

What about you?