Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'My story'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Announcements
    • Announcements and Feedback
  • Discuss Stuff!
    • Introduce Yourself
    • Topics About Waiting and/or Relationships
    • General Discussion
    • Ask a Successful (Married) Waiter
    • Ask the Girls
    • Ask the Guys
    • Religious Topics
  • Contribute!
    • Projects


  • Community Calendar

Found 1 result

  1. Hello, My name is Kristin I am 30 years old living in Indiana. I don’t spend a lot of time online or on social media: the idea of an online community is very new to me. I am hoping that I can find a community, make a few friends, and support others on their journey. When I found this site I cried, I am an outsider in so many ways, great to know that I’m not alone. So a little bit about me…In addition to abstaining from sex, I do not drink or do drugs. I was raised Catholic, became Atheist and in the last year came back to the Catholic church, I was confirmed at Easter. It has been a rough journey, but my choice to wait never wavered. Since high school I have understood that to have sex is to give entirely of yourself, to give freely of yourself, to give up yourself. It is both beautiful and terrifying. My choice has less to do with my religious beliefs and more to do with wanting to be able to give my future husband all of me. I also believe that sex before marriage creates relationship that are focused on sex rather than actually getting to know the other person and find out if you are right for each other. The last time I actually went on a date was in High school. I had the best first boyfriend, he never hinted or asked. He knew how I felt about sex, he wait six months just to kiss me. Through college I just wanted to do my own thing; I wasn’t too worried about getting married. In the last three years I’ve had two almost but not quite relationships, neither got to the point where we went on a date. I am at a point in my life where my friends do not live around me. While I fit in (more or less) at work, I struggle to meet like-minded people. But I’m not just someone who is dedicated to waiting…I am many things, like I am sure all of you are as well. I have the most amazing silly dog, and two fabulous snakes. I love hiking, camping and riding horses. I have a degree in Landscape Architecture, I enjoy all kinds of music; I was the biggest band geek in high school! I spend a lot of time reading. I actually write letters to people. Hopefully I haven’t shared too much. I’m so excited to have found this site!