Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
LonelyKnight

26 male "super-virgin" still waiting

18 posts in this topic

Hi.

So, I'm a lot of things.

I work two jobs (at a hospital and a church) and go to school. (I already have a business degree.)

I'm a part-time writer and full-time thinker.

If I told you who I was, you could find my trail online thanks to some generous opportunities the Lord has given me.

I've been waiting for my future bride my entire life. I am gravely concerned about the inability to find many virtuous Christian women. I'm told I should release myself from the standard of finding a girl who has never had sex, because most I can find are people who are recycled virgins. But it is torturous to contemplate marrying a woman and sharing the rest of my life with her and giving her everything I am when she did not wait for me. To know another man "got there first" and she let him is....a problem.

Oh, and I also write letters to my future bride. I call her Luthien.

Letters to Luthien

3 people like this

Hey LonelyKnight, welcome to the boards :). I'm 26 also, and waiting so you are not alone. This is a good group of people who will support you in your decision to wait. I hope you find the encouragement and support you deserve on here.

I've been waiting for my future bride my entire life. I am gravely concerned about the inability to find many virtuous Christian women. I'm told I should release myself from the standard of finding a girl who has never had sex, because most I can find are people who are recycled virgins. But it is torturous to contemplate marrying a woman and sharing the rest of my life with her and giving her everything I am when she did not wait for me. To know another man "got there first" and she let him is....a problem.