Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Rosemary123

college

15 posts in this topic

Hello i am a college freshman and have only been here for a couple of weeks and i already have a sense of like pressure to have sex while dating or in a relationship . I am a christian and i am sticking with my choice in waiting till marriage for sex . I am going to a non chrstian univeristy and it seems like nobody is on the same path that i am on . It is "normal" and part of the college experience to have casua sex and to have sex with your boyfriend . I am scared to be in a relationship because of that pressure. Where can i meet guys who also share the same beliefs ? I dont want to be terrified of dating and of being in a relationship because many people find in normal for there to be sex involved in a relationship . But i believe that theres a way to be in a relationship with out sex . Where can i meet guys with the same beliefs ?

4 people like this

Hi Rosemary, I went to college and saw all the problems there is that you describe, I always thought since I was in college that finding someone online was easier because then I could talk to them before I meet them to find out about them to see if we were actually a good match and not basing it on looks or physical attraction.