ArtsyGal

Older women???

18 posts in this topic

Hello guys, I do not know if this has alread been asked.

Another great series of questions about dating :D

Do you guys prefer to date women of your same age or younger?

Would you ever consider dating/marrying an older woman?

How much older would be too much for you?

Would dating or being married to an older woman affect the way you veiw her?

Any other info about this topic would be great!

Ok men, get ready, get set, answer those questions!!! :D

2 people like this

I've asked myself this question... but I can't see myself dating an older woman.  The chances could be 50~50.  If she is a year or two older, then I might consider.  Five years feels way too much.  If you are a guy with a soft heart, I get the impression she will dominate you "because she is older than you".  I am no expert in this field, but I think the age difference will clash.  

4 people like this

Depends on how much older, of course, but I've been on a couple dates with women in their early 30s (I'm 28), and found that it's not much different than going on a date with someone in their early 20s, and on a similar note I don't really feel anything different lol.

Of course the older a woman is, the more likely it is they'll have past marriages and/or children, which is kind of a deal breaker for me and presumably for most single, never-married guys.

There is something about a single, mature woman in her early 30s that I find attractive though.

8 people like this

I'd be pretty screwed if my boyfriend wasn't open to dating an older woman (I'm a month and two days older than he is haha).  ;)

2 people like this

Once you're past 20, age differences of 2-3 years make very little difference.

4 people like this

Of course the older a woman is, the more likely it is they'll have past marriages and/or children, which is kind of a deal breaker for me and presumably for most single, never-married guys.