znk99fg7

When would you like 'xyz' to happen?

13 posts in this topic

I know we're all WTM, so clearly sex would happen after we're married. But I after reading some posts on the site, I realise some people would prefer marrying young, others later in life; some people don't want kids, some people want a house full!; etc.

So, here's my question for you all. Imagine you could have your ideal future like you've got it planned out in your mind - what ages are you/after or before what do you want whatever to happen? I'll give you my scenario for an example/template.

Ok, I'd like to have finished studying before I get married. That would be around mid 20s, but then I'd like to be a few years into my career so I'd prefer late 20s. I'd like to be with Mr Right a couple of years before engagement and then if this happens when I'm still studying, have a long engagement. I don't know if I want to have kids, but if I did, I would want them in my mid to late 30s OR I would like to have been married for at least 5 years before kid or kids come along.

Of course I realise that life isn't as simple as this, but IF IT WERE, what would your dates/times/etc be? DISCUSS :D

1 person likes this