Sachico

Hello, I want to change

10 posts in this topic

Hello everyone. I'm a soon-to-be university student who just graduated high school living just north of Toronto. I've been with my beautiful girlfriend for over 2 years now and I really love her, but lately I've been feeling like a jerk.

She told me early on that she was intending to wait till marriage. At first, I didn't know how to respond; "I'll convince her to change her mind eventually" I thought.. So as time went on and years passed, I tried pushing her to cave, but every one of my attempts to pass "second base" failed. I started to get angry! And although I never showed it to her, It was building up inside me, like a volcano about to erupt. This continued until one day (in my very recent past) I couldn't take it anymore!! My anger was causing me to consider leaving her. At that moment I realized what was happening to me; would I really become a guy who leaves the love of his life because she wouldn't have sex with him before marriage?? This though disgusted me, so I went to find out why people wait. The more I read about it, the more my anger turned into hope; when I found this site and read some of the articles and posts here, I broke down and realized that I need to change.

And so, here I am, asking for your forgiveness. Now that I read this over, I really sound like a terrible person, but that's not what I intended when we started dating!! I let my hormones get the best of me, but I will never let it happen again! I want to change - I NEED to change - and I believe that this community can help me reach that goal.

3 people like this