Sophie

Any tips for travelling?

9 posts in this topic

On the 29th I am leaving for Germany where I will stay in Berlin for 4 weeks with a host family and then 1 week in Switzerland. This is my very first time travelling alone, so I'm freaking out quite a bit. Does anyone have any advice?

Hi! Stacie! I can understand why your a bit nervous! Lol! International travel can be daunghting! My advice to you is to think of it as a adventure! :-) The majority of you travel will be inside airport terminals......so you should be perfectly safe. Also, be sure to stay in open well populated areas close to your boarding gate. And.....don't be affraid to strike up a conversation with a fellow traveler! It will really make the trip more enjoyable! I have had some fabulous conversations doing just that! You never know......you just may meet......"The One!" Giggle! And when you get to your host family, I'm sure they will take good care of you! So, just enjoy this wonderful experience! Bon Voyage!!!!!

1 person likes this

Tips for travel-

1) Pack light: Ounces= Pounds= Pain

2) Have a plan, know where you stand

3) Be with a buddy

4) Check it- Ticket, Passport, Exit; Buckle- Click it

5) Wear easily removable shoes...as little liquids as possible...make sure bag is under 50 lbs (shoes,liquids, bags)

My tips: (1) Have Fun (2) Be Safe (3) Enjoy (4) Repeat steps 1-3 :)

-Sounds like an awesome trip enjoy!

1 person likes this