Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
EllieBelly

Hello from a waiter in AZ!

16 posts in this topic

Hello! My name is Kristin and I'm a waiter from Arizona! I'm 22 years old and I've been lurking on this forum for a bit now and I decided it was about time to register so I can talk to all of you cool people! 

A little about myself:

I'm an undergraduate student studying bio-medical engineering at Arizona State University. I was born and raised Anglican but stepped away from the church for a few years in high school and college. Now I'm back and I believe stronger than ever. My goal is to get into veterinary school and live in a small town where I can own a practice. I have one dog and two cats who I care dearly for.

A big personal development for me in the last year is that I've stopped tying so hard to meet guys and make things work. I've really dialed back and focused on improving everything about myself and truly loving God and myself (always a work in progress ;)). This has given way to some WONDERFUL changes. I went on my first date last summer, just getting more comfortable outside my bubble. I also got into a relationship in the end of the summer as well and that was a good bit of fun. It didn't work out because our core morals and issues were significantly different. But a good experience non the less. And finally, an acquaintance friend who I had met a year prior came out of the woodwork and we have been in a relationship for just about 2 months now. While this seems like a short time, I know that the two of us are extremely well matched and I see a bright future ahead of us with good things to come.

Anyways, sorry for the long and rambling post, but I just wanted to say hi and introduce myself!

Here's a picture of Evan and I while backpacking and one of my cute pooch Ellie:

post-6666-0-66165700-1367861844_thumb.jppost-6666-0-38347700-1367862050_thumb.jp

3 people like this

Welcome Ellie, glad you're here!