Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Arwen4CJ

I am new here.....

26 posts in this topic

Hello there.   Someone from a dating site suggested that I join this forum, so that is what I am doing.  :)

I quickly get discouraged on dating sites because I find out that most people do not want to wait until marriage for sex, even if they say they share the same faith as me, even if they say that they are very serious about their faith.   This is the number one reason that I quickly tire of dating sites, so I am hoping to find some like minded people here.

I'm not very good at introductions, so if anyone would like to know anything specific about me, feel free to ask in this thread, or contact me privately.  I do plan to participate in discussions here, as I hope to have some things in common with those in this community.

4 people like this

Thank you :)   I'm glad to hear that there are a lot of people here who are all fun and genuine.   That sounds very promising :)

Hey welcome to the site, glad you decided to join.. :) 

Questions.. is your real name arwen? if sooo awesome!! if not still awesome and (if not applicable ignore question two) :P

Second Question.. Do you like Lord of the Rings? haha :) 

Hello! I can imagine how dating sites could be disappointing. Even my aunt, a very passionate Christian woman, didn't follow WTM. But no worries, I'm sure there are plenty of people you can find, on here or elsewhere, that share your beliefs. :) Welcome to the site!

Hey, thanks all :)  

No, my real name is not Arwen.  I use it as an Internet name. 

And, yes, I do like Lord of the Rings, which is why I chose this name as my Interent name :)

I'm happy to be here :)