Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
summer

Hi everyone! Christians, Europeans?

18 posts in this topic

Wow I'm so glad I found this site!!

I'd really be interested in talking to some Christian people who could pray for me/serve as accountability in the waiting process! I'm studying at the moment and there are unfortunately very few people I know in my area who are also waiters. None of my friends are.

Also are there any Europeans on this site? I'm half American, half Swiss and I've been living in Europe for the past 10 years. Is it just me or is it even more difficult to wait here than in the US? Abstinence is litteraly unheard of here! (Or that's my impression at least, maybe this site will prove me wrong :)).

Anyway, I'm looking forward to meeting some fellow waiters!

1 person likes this

Hi Summer! I'm the Girl's Only Moderator. I'll add you to the GO section :) I'm also Christian and would be more than happy to pray for you and your struggles while WTM.

I've been to Europe; granted it was only 2 weeks but it seemed less religous and more liberal values-wise than the U.S. I'm realllyy generalizing by saying that but I went to Luxembourg, Switzerland, Austria, Germany and France so that's a good variety. :P

1 person likes this

Hello and welcome :)! Yep, we are here to support each other and we do have some European members too :).

Hi Summer! Welcome! We are glad to have you here. :D

I have never been to Europe, but I hope to visit someday. From what I hear, yes, in general European values are more liberal than North American ones when it comes to sex, though not for long; the United States is relaxing its standards more every day, it seems.