wanderlust

What do you want your wedding dress to look like?

26 posts in this topic

Those are gorgeous!

I quite like this kind of thing, maybe...But maybe without as long a train at the back...

http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?q=wedding+dress+sleeves&hl=en&biw=1366&bih=635&tbm=isch&tbnid=IICiO46sPt8zyM:&imgrefurl=http://weddingdressescollections.onsugar.com/Wedding-Dresses-Sleeves-21417844&docid=lju-iSXy6UblBM&imgurl=http://media4.onsugar.com/files/2012/01/03/4/2105/21057408/ab0ca0c0191de33c_wedding-dresses-with-sleeves.jpg&w=646&h=768&ei=sNv-T6S6PISq0AXI-L2kBw&zoom=1&iact=hc&vpx=316&vpy=155&dur=3613&hovh=245&hovw=206&tx=155&ty=134&sig=108866101119929135330&page=1&tbnh=125&tbnw=105&start=0&ndsp=33&ved=1t:429,r:2,s:0,i:90

I like dresses with sleeves. I like ones that have sticky-out skirts (yeah, I'm not an expert on wedding dress terminology), but not too sticky-out. And I don't really like fishtail skirts (although saying that, I've seen some nice fishtail dresses...) And...I like tiaras!

xxx

Those dresses are gorgeous girls. I dont know what I would want. I think something simple and elegant falling from the bust (those styles suit me more than clingy ones). But I'd think I'd have to go in and try a few on (obviously when Im engages) and see what style suits me.

I would like a bit of diamante or lace detail but nothing too extravagant just simple and understated and classy.

I loved Kate Middletons dress I thought she was so beautiful in it the box pleats were lovely on it. I also love the way she wore her hair down. A lot of brides wear their hair up but I dont like upstyles in my hair I think they are too severe on me. I like my hair down as I think it is softer so will probably do very little with my hair on my wedding day....maybe some soft curls or something.

1 person likes this

wedding-dress-Monique-Lhuillier-spring-2013-191.jpg