Donna80s

Active Members
  • Content count

    16
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

9 Neutral

About Donna80s

  • Rank
    Member

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Location
    St Louis MO
  • Interests
    Hiking, jogging, rock climbing, horseback riding, estate sales, collecting dolls and minerals. Maybe one day on the water activities, spelunking, and ice skating.
  1. I'm 36. I feel the same way you do. It's like everyone is already married and no one is single in my age group in my area. I've tried online dating, meetup.com. It really is hard.
  2. Hi, recently joined

    Thank you.
  3. Hi, recently joined

    Thank you.
  4. Hi, recently joined

    Thanks. Haha yeah rocks can be very expensive, but there are more affordable ones too. There are specimens for every budget. Although the best ones are the most expensive, lol.
  5. Hi, recently joined

    Hi everyone, I joined recently. I'm 36 and still hoping to start a family of my own. Stumbling upon this site was a great relief for me. I thought I was the only one waiting these days. Now I don't feel so left out. A little about me: I have a wide variety of interests and hobbies which include rock climbing, mineral collecting, antiquing, walking, animals and nature, cryptozoology, stamps, dolls. Lol it sounds like Im interested in everything, I guess Im curious and can be a dreamer at times. I have a bachelors degree in finance if anyone cares. I'm located near St. Louis Mo, by the Six Flags.
  6. If he collected minerals or carnival glass it would be awesome! Because I collect those and dolls too. I think it would be wonderful to find a fellow collector and I'd probably be into his collection too. Now if it was old lawn mowers or something equally terrible I'd have an issue with it.
  7. What kind of bedroom do you want?

    My bedroom is going to be awesome! I like victorian decor and ornate details so it's going to be large and pretty with lots of paintings and porcelain. A fireplace might be cozy but I've never considered one before. I wouldn't mind having that first bed as I like the brand. Alas it's not victorian and its expensive. But I'd like a large bed in case I get dogs or cats that hog it. They love to hog the middle in a way that leaves no room. Oh and I'd love a beautiful (but small) crystal chandelier.
  8. How old are you?

    I'm 36. I still don't know how it came so fast but it happened.
  9. Kind of like clubs? Those could be worth trying out. Meetup.com has proven to be a lot of fun. Online dating has been horrible in my experience, but it could be my area.
  10. My search area is pretty big, probably too big. It's just really hard to drive to St. Louis for an event after working all day. I do need to get out more.
  11. I have been to a few events. Most of the single groups in my area have been deleted the past few months. Only two are left and one of the groups have people a lot older than me. It is much better to try to meet someone in real life. Most of the people Ive met that way are better than online.
  12. I'm on meetup.com too. That's a fun website! I picked up rock climbing thanks to that site. And made a few friends here and there.
  13. I'm trying online dating too. And I've had pretty much the same experience. As soon as I give out my number the conversations turn sexual and then they bail. I've also had a lot of guys with some sort of serious pyschological/mental problems contact me. I'm on pof and its terrible. Everyone is telling me to get off that site so I'm signing up for match.com. Hopefully that goes better.